Leather bound collection: The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan DoyleI’ve read most of Sherlock Holmes when I was a kid. I still remember my favourites: The Hound of the Baskervilles and A Study in Scarlet. Sherlock Holmes became part of my childhood as I watched old TV series about the famous detective and The Great Mouse Detective  cartoon that I adored so much. And now I have an opportunity to experience it all over again with my new collection addition. This book also came from Barnes & Noble, just like my previous one, and contains the entire Sherlock Holmes saga that includes everything from novels to short stories.

I’ve never read the Professor Moriarty part and I’m really looking forward to taking on this journey for the first time. Holmes’s archenemy is definitely worth the attention, and I’m a little ashamed I never gave the story a chance, but as long as I can absorb 1100 pages of minuscule text and get to the end, I should be able to face him no problem! Another archenemy I would love for Holmes to meet, but who never appeared in the original, would be Jack the Ripper. I know there is at least a thousand books on the subject of two meeting each other, but from what I’ve seen, a lot of them get terrible reviews. So I’m looking for a good, solid book on the subject. I’ve found something of that kind in an Ellery Queen book, and instantly fell in love. I’ve read it twice since then and was actually looking to buy this book, but unfortunately it is long out of print, so my search goes on.

4 comments

  1. Gale Alexander · ·

    I would like to see the ISBN or UPC number included at the end of reviews or comments. That would make the book easier to locate if I believe I might like to obtain a copy.

    Thanks!

  2. I’ll keep that in mind. If this particular book interests you, ISBN-13: 9781566196048

  3. Gale Alexander · ·

    Thank you! I was able to locate the book at Barnes and Nobel and picked up a complete collection of Edgar Allen Poe for half price to boot.

  4. Ah, I have that book as well. Great edition. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

