Reading calendar [April 29, 2013]

I didn’t have a very good weekend, because of a minor (at least I hope it is) injury. Right now I don’t feel like doing anything other than resting, but I still decided not to take time off of work. I have this Friday booked off anyway, so I’ll just have to suck it up until then. Right now, instead of reading some quality literature I am gloating on the negative reviews of Fifty Shades of Grey (yes, I am slowly going insane, perhaps due to aforementioned injury). God, I love Goodreads…

Anyway. I almost caught up to A Storm of Swords last week and read some 1Q84 not to be totally behind on that as well. My Count of Monte Cristo is sitting by himself all alone and ignored though. I have no choice, but to neglect him right now, because I have several library books due right away and that is something I need to finish up this week. I used inter-library loan to borrow The Visitant by Kathleen O’Neal Gear about two week ago. No idea where the time went, but I haven’t had a chance to open it yet. I need to read the book right away if I don’t want to miss out on it. My secondary plan is to finish up The Coming of Conan the Cimmerian, which I am about 1/3 in. This one doesn’t require as urgent of an attention, but I’ve renewed it way too many times and it needs to be done already.

These are pretty much all my plans for right now. Read and rest, and taking it easy at work.

reading calendar april 29

One comment

  1. I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also visit this webpage on regular basis to obtain updated from most recent news.

Leave a Reply

