8 comments

  1. Welcome to the challenge, Andrea! We are going to have an excellent time. I’m not familiar with The Winter King–I’ll look forward to seeing what you think.

  2. How cool! I love Jean’s blog, but I guess I missed seeing this post? I have not done challenges in ages now — I have the same problem as you, all enthusiasm at first and then as the deadlines draw near I rebel — but this sounds like so much fun.

  3. Challenges are certainly… how should I say, challenging? 🙂 What is it around new year that makes everyone go crazy for them? I am certainly hooked. Hope you join this one!

  4. The Winter King is SO good. I’m so glad you’ve got this on your list. I’m a huge fan of that book, but most Arthur fans aren’t all that familiar with it, it seems.

    This challenge is awesome. Like you, this sort of thing gets me all riled up, but I don’t want to get unnecessarily excited. I’ve already committed to reading like 20-25 books already for 2014, so to lock myself into another five or so is daunting. Not ready to commit to it yet. Maybe, though!

    At the very least, I’ll be following along with you 🙂

  5. Hey Rick! I’ve been meaning to read ANY of Cornwell for so long, it’s not even fair to the guy! I have this weird OCD that until I finish one series, I cannot start another by the same author. I figured I’d check out which of his series is the shortest and found Warlord Chronicles. And when I figured out it was dedicated to Arthur, well that was IT. I have such high hopes for it!

  6. I’ve only read Winter King so far. This is a good reminder. Definitely have to dip back into that series soon.

    That was the first (and only) Cornwell I read, so I can’t judge 🙂

  7. The other one of his series deals with vikings. Another favourite topic of mine! It’s like Cornwell reads my mind sometimes…

  8. This challenge sounds great! If you’re interested in Arthurian literature, you might be interested in the academic work I’m planning on doing on Arthurian legend. Check out my Indiegogo page where I’m trying to raise funds to be able to attend a summer course on Arthurian legend at the University of Exeter.

    https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/guest-of-the-round-table-studying-medieval-arthur/

Leave a Reply

